Simpsons: Hit and Run Remade in Unreal Engine - IGN Daily Fix

published 1 month ago by IGN.com

Happy Monday! On today's IGN The Fix: Games, A lifelong fan of The Simpsons: Hit and Run has taken to remaking the game in Unreal Engine 5 and Joe McGinn, the lead designer on the original title, is impressed by the feat. Reuben Ward, an Unreal developer, has seen recent success on his YouTube channel after remaking games in Unreal Engine 5. Following a polished-up version of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, the developer's latest project features a shiny new remake of The Simpsons: Hit and Run. Activision has announced that all PS5 and PS4 players will be able to participate in the Call of Duty: Vanguard Alpha on August 27 and try out the brand-new Champion Hill game mode. As revealed on PlayStation.Blog, the Alpha will run from 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST on August 27 through 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST on August 29. Activision Blizzard is currently facing serious ongoing allegations of harassment and mistreatment of marginalized workers. To learn more, please visit our timeline as well as our in-depth report on the subject. In a new developer deep-dive for Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy Eidos-Montreal senior audio director, Steve Szczepkowski revealed just how integral music is incorporated into Guardians of the Galaxy. Rather than just a soundtrack, music will also factor into combat as well as Star-Lord's backstory. In a twist on Peter Quill's backstory, Eidos-Montreal revealed that the name Star-Lord is taken from Peter's favorite band growing up, and not some name he picked up because it sounds cool. Kim has all that in your Daily Fix!

more episodes from IGN.com - Daily Fix